Reviews

See even more about what couples have to say about Red Shoes Photography on WeddingWire and Yelp!

 

Della Terra Wedding | Colorado Wedding Photographer | Red Shoes Photography-137

 

 

Alison captured our wedding day perfectly. Her photos are so natural, artistic, and beautiful. Alison is easy to work and very professional. She took time get to know us, our family, and friends so she understood our vision for
our wedding day. We are thrilled by the wonderful photographs she took. Alison really captures the essence of the people she photographs. the details were also wonderfully documented. We will continue to hire her again
and again throughout our lives!

-Jamie & Nick/June 2015/Della Terra Mountain Chateau

 

 

 

 

 

Denver Wedding Photographer | Sewell Grand Wedding | Red Shoes Photography-49

 

 

Alison at Red Shoes Photography was nothing but incredible! I found her via my sisters wedding and knew immediately that when I got married she would be my photographer as well! Her photos look effortless and she makes everyone feel so comfortable. Her talent is hard to beat and I love every single photo from my wedding.

Not to mention, she was on-time and listened to every instruction I had given her previously of all the photos I wanted. She was incredible to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of wedding, family, baby, etc. photos! She will blow you away!

-Allison & Patrick/September 2015/Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception & Sewell Grand Ballroom

 

 

 

 

Church Ranch Event Center Wedding | Colorado Wedding Photographer | Red Shoes Photography_1159

 

 

Alison is amazing! My partner and I hired her for our October wedding and the entire experience was wonderful, from the initial planning to the actual ceremony. Alison is easy to work with and had many great ideas to incorporate into our portfolio. As a previous reviewer mentioned, every single photo was gorgeous (and I’m not very photogenic!) In fact we were so pleased we’re now planning a second session with her. I would very highly recommend Alison to anyone looking to capture their special moments – you won’t be disappointed!

-Jill & Kristen/October 2015/Church Ranch Event Center

 

 

 

 

 

Stephaine & Bob-38 (1)

 

It was amazing to have Alison shoot both our engagement photos and our wedding. Originally we contacted Alison to shoot engagement photos for our wedding announcements and afterward knew we immediately wanted her for our wedding. Our wedding was a destination and Alison and her assistant were incredible to work with. Of all the moving parts that a bride and groom have to worry about on the big day, Alison made it possible not to have to stress about the photography. Both Alison and her assistant made my wife and I feel at ease and were extremely professional in dealing with family including some small children. Alison’s vision for the pictures was dead on with what my wife and I wanted from our wedding. She consulted us ahead of time via FaceTime and came prepared with a schedule and ideas for shots when the time came. Alison was extremely easy to work with even when dealing with a destination wedding.

The pictures she provided are amazing and something my wife and our family will cherish forever. I would highly recommend working with Alison. She is an extremely talented photographer who is also willing to hear what her clients want. Having heard some of the horror stories of the photographers at other weddings, we felt extremely blessed to have found Alison to make our day so memorable.

 

-Stephanie & Bob/October 2014/L’Auberge de Sedona

 

 

 

Denver Wedding Photographer | The Barn at Evergreen Wedding | Red Shoes Photography-99

 

Working with Alison was exactly what we needed for our wedding. She is such a smart, talented person, and she made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire engagement and wedding process. We were very happy with both our engagement and wedding photos, and felt like she was truly able to capture our personalities and relationship.

During a particularly stressful moment during wedding planning, Alison reached out to me and calmed me down, reminding me that everything would work out. And on our wedding day, she and her second shooter confidently directed us and our bridal party through our wedding photos. Both of our families commented on her kindness, professionalism and talent. Everything turned out beautifully, and we couldn’t have done it without her. There’s no way you can go wrong with Red Shoes Photography!

-Ali & Chris/September 2014/The Barn at Evergreen

 

 

 

Red Shoes Photography - Ashley and Shannon Wedding-320

 

 

We originally found Alison through a friend on facebook and we absolutely loved her style of photography. Originally I was nervous about who we hired to be our photographer because my husband does not like to have his picture taken and I wanted to make sure that we connected with her and felt comfortable. After meeting Alison in person we were quickly assured that our personalities would mesh well and she even appreciated my husbands off-beat sense of humor. Alison proved to be an incredibly professional and talented photographer during our engagement session and during the wedding. She provided us with encouragement and direction during the engagement session that really helped us feel more comfortable with her when it came to the wedding pictures. She was prompt with the delivery of our CDs of the photos and also a weblink that we were able to share with all of our friends and family. She exceeded our expectations and to top things off we just received a handmade Christmas ornament from her commemorating our first Christmas together. We would highly recommend Alison to anyone looking for wedding photography.

-Ashley & Shannon/September 2014/Hillside Gardens

 

 

 

 

Red Shoes Photography - Lacey and Mark Wedding-483

Hiring Alison and Red Shoes Photography is the single best decision I made during my wedding planning! When I began wedding planning I knew that there were a few things that I really cared about, the most important being amazing wedding photographs to capture the day. When we choose to have our wedding ceremony at the Denver Botanical Gardens I knew that theses photos were even more important. Not only did Alison (and our second photograph Kendall) capture amazing photographs on our wedding day but they were fun, organized and a pleasure to work with.For our engagement photos Alison was brave enough to run around in the frigid January weather to capture some great snowy shots. On the actual day of our wedding she was calm and organized. She captured every single must-have photo that I wanted and took so many gorgeous photos that I literally can’t choose which ones to print!

We also purchased a beautiful album which is made of high quality leather and show cases some of our favorite photos. We will treasure it forever.
If you are looking for beautiful photos, a kind and fun photographer on a perfect wedding day I highly recommend Red Shoes photography.

-Lacey & Mark/September 2014/Denver Botanic Gardens

 

 

 

Red Shoes Photography - Ellen & TJ Wedding-438 (1)

 

Alison with Red Shoes Photography was amazing on our wedding day! She was extremely organized prior to our wedding, and had full interest in discovering what we wanted out of our photos. Between the formal pics of the wedding party/wedding details along with our request for photos of wedding guests, we couldn’t believe the amount of amazing shots we got back from the 8-hour time period she was there for! She has an amazing group of second photographers as well, which was perfect for time management with guys and girls photos. Everything that could go wrong on our wedding day actually DID go wrong… thank goodness we hired Red Shoes because not only did she make the process easy and take priceless pictures of things we missed out on, but she also had a laid-back attitude that made us feel MUCH better about the drama. Thank you Alison for everything! Your eye for photography is truly something talented.

-Ellen & TJ/August 2014/Winter Park

 

 

 

 

 

Red Shoes Photography - Natalie & Travis Wedding-219

 

Alison is, to use her favorite word, AWESOME! My husband and I were a little worried about the photography for our wedding because neither one of us had ever had professional photographs taken. Alison was great. We met for a glass of wine prior to hiring her so that she could get to know us as a couple and show us some of her work. We so appreciated that she took the time to get to know us and we loved her from the start. Alison is always really responsive and answered every question we had. She is so easy and fun to work with. On the day of the wedding, I was so relaxed with her and knew the photos would be amazing. And they are! She is very familiar with the Botanic Gardens and knew of really great spots for photographs. She was patient but also kept us on schedule during the day so that we had the best lighting, a lot of shots, but also got to enjoy our cocktail hour and dinner. She is super busy during the summer so make sure you contact her way ahead of time. You will not be disappointed!!!

-Natalie & Travis/August 2014/Denver Botanic Gardens

 

 

 

 

Red Shoes Photography - Katie and Andrew Wedding-540 (1)

 

I found Alison, of Red Shoes Photography, on Yelp. My mother was VERY hesitant to use someone in which we were not referred. However, upon first meeting Alison and seeing her work in person, my mom’s fears were put to ease (after reading her reviews I felt no fear going into the meeting…you can’t be that highly reviewed for nothing!). Alison was incredibly easy to work with and made you actually feel comfortable behind the camera. Alison also researched our church and met with our event planner on her own. Her thoroughness not only with the locations, but in getting to know us as a couple really set her apart from everyone else in the wedding “industry.” Overall, the pictures were awesome and captured some of my favorite moments…as well as moments that I didn’t know happened. The pictures she produced are the best keepsakes of such a great day. If you are looking for a photographer, truly look no farther as Alison will not disappoint you in any way!

-Katie & Andrew/July 2014/Holy Ghost Church & Denver Grand Hyatt Hotel

 

 

 

 

 

jill and ryan wedding-113 (2)

We recently used Red Shoes Photography for our wedding and engagement photos.  Alison was so accommodating and so easy to work with.  She had such a great eye for shots and really made us feel at ease.  We originally picked Alison because she was on the preferred vendors list for our venue (Denver Botanic Gardens) and we are so happy we did.
When we originally hired Alison we were living in California so Alison was awesome and set up a meeting on Skype so we could get to know each other and make sure we were a good match.  Alison even was so accommodating and did our engagement shoot in San Francisco.
I loved her photo styling, she got a lot of candid shots of the two of us and of our wedding guests.  Like I said before she has such a great eye!  My husband and I joked that we need to start hiring her to go on vacation with us because her shots are so amazing and our vacation photography just doesn’t capture the moment.
If you need a photographer I highly recommend Alison!

-Jill & Ryan/September 2013/Denver Botanic Gardens